1. Jenny Jenkins
  2. Freight Train
  3. A Horse Named Bill
  4. Three Men Went A-Hunting
  5. When First Unto This Country
  6. Arkansas Traveller
  7. Hopalong Peter
  8. Teddy Bears' Picnic
  9. There Ain't No Bugs On Me
10. The Miller's Will
11. Hot Corn, Cold Corn
12. A Shenandoah Lullaby

Jerry Garcia & David Grisman

And now. . .children's music according to Jerry Garcia and David Grisman, two old friends and world-class musicians, who have a love for tradi- tional folk music and share the joy of picking. As Jerry told Rolling Stone magazine during the making of Not For Kids Only, "This is a reaction to the revisionist approach to children's songs. We've gone poking around in the traditional stuff for songs that don't want to be changed. We'd like to introduce them to kids the way they are and let them be." So here they are - songs like "Jenny Jenkins," "Freight Train," "A Horse Named Bill," "Three Men Went A-Hunting," "There Ain't No Bugs On Me," "The Miller's Will" - the way Jerry and David learned them some 30 years ago. Plus enjoy new arrangements of the classics "Shenandoah" and "Teddy Bears' Picnic." Simple and playful, subtle and sophisticated, this collection of music is recommended for anyone who is, or ever was, a kid.

Previous CD  Next CD